Copy project

Save time in project management by cloning an existing project to a new project.

As a Manager/Admin you can now copy an existing project to a new project. Copying a project saves time if your new project has similar settings to an existing project.

The data that is copied over:

  • All projects settings such as client, budget, billable flag, any custom fields;
  • Tasks created under the original project;
  • Teams and users assigned to the original project and tasks are assigned to the new project as well.

To copy a project, navigate to the project in Manage, Projects and click “copy”.

Related Posts

eHour is now available as a ChatGPT plugin

Track time, run timers, check timesheet submissions and view saved reports directly in ChatGPT.

Read more

More ways to track time in eHour

Record separate pieces of work, review your day, fill in the familiar weekly grid, track time on your phone, or ask an AI assistant.

Read more

Reporting, redesigned from filter to export

Explore time data with richer filters, drill-down reporting, new utilization and profitability columns, shareable reports, and better exports.

Read more